Weekly stat · ISO week 33, 2026 · Aug 10, 2026 to Aug 16, 2026
4 new appointments
4 new Chief AI Officer or equivalent Head of AI appointments announced this week on the Global 2000 board.
New Chief AI Officer and equivalent Head of AI appointments, by announcement week
4 announced in the week of Aug 10, 2026. Reporting-line share unavailable: no records had been captured.
n = 4 qualifying appointment records in the selected week · base: Global 2000 board appointments, grouped by stated announcement date (Monday–Sunday) · Aug 3, 2026 to Oct 18, 2026 · * week in progress · caveat: board coverage only; undated appointments excluded; historical counts reconstructed at build time · source: enterpriseaijobs.com/board
Appointments announced this week
4 appointments- AnnouncedAug 13, 2026 Reports tonot stated unknown
Chief AI Officer
Synchrony · Nimrod Barak · appointment
Captured Sep 29, 2026
newsroom · synchrony.com ↗ - AnnouncedAug 12, 2026 Reports tonot stated unknown
Chief AI Officer
Insurify · Jake Bouvrie · appointment
Captured Sep 29, 2026
newsroom · insurify.com ↗ - AnnouncedAug 11, 2026 Reports tonot stated unknown
senior vice president and our first chief AI officer
Target Corporation · Chandhu Nair · appointment
Captured Sep 19, 2026
newsroom · corporate.target.com ↗ - AnnouncedAug 10, 2026 Reports tonot stated unknown
Vice President and Chief Data and AI Officer
MANTECH · Dr. Kristen Summers · appointment
Captured Sep 29, 2026
newsroom · mantech.com ↗
Method
Headline: appointment records with a stated Chief AI Officer or equivalent Head of AI title, grouped by stated announcement date (posted_at), Monday–Sunday. Combined chief AI titles and role-level appointments count; listings, departures and undated appointments do not. Dates are never substituted from capture or effective dates.
The stated title names a Chief AI Officer: any “chief … AI (or artificial intelligence) … officer” title, including combined titles such as Chief Data and AI Officer, the abbreviation CAIO, or Head of AI.
Secondary base: every record on the board (listings, appointments and departures at Global 2000 companies; open, closed and unknown status) whose capture date is on or before the Sunday that ends the week. Capture dates are read in UTC.
“Not stated” means the record’s reports_to field is not_stated: the public source names no reporting line. The stat counts what sources say, not how companies are organised.
Historical counts are reconstructed, not frozen snapshots. Computed at build time from the current board (data/records). A record later removed from coverage counts in no week; a correction changes every week it touches. Nothing is estimated or typed by hand.
Headline: 4 qualifying appointments announced Aug 10, 2026–Aug 16, 2026. Secondary: 0 records captured on or before Aug 16, 2026; 0 have reports_to = not_stated. No reporting-line share is available for a zero-record base.