Weekly stat · ISO week 39, 2026 · Sep 21, 2026 to Sep 27, 2026
4 new appointments
4 new Chief AI Officer or equivalent Head of AI appointments announced this week on the Global 2000 board.
New Chief AI Officer and equivalent Head of AI appointments, by announcement week
4 announced in the week of Sep 21, 2026. Reporting line not stated: 66% of board records (27 of 41).
n = 4 qualifying appointment records in the selected week · base: Global 2000 board appointments, grouped by stated announcement date (Monday–Sunday) · Aug 3, 2026 to Oct 18, 2026 · * week in progress · caveat: board coverage only; undated appointments excluded; historical counts reconstructed at build time · source: enterpriseaijobs.com/board
Appointments announced this week
4 appointments- AnnouncedSep 25, 2026 Reports tonot stated unknown
Chief Artificial Intelligence Officer (CAIO)
ERGO Group AG · Guy Goldstein · appointment
Captured Sep 29, 2026
newsroom · ergo.com ↗ - AnnouncedSep 25, 2026 Reports tonot stated unknown
Chief AI Officer
PwC UK · Jeremy ‘Jez’ Bassinder · appointment
Captured Sep 29, 2026
press release · pwc.co.uk ↗ - AnnouncedSep 24, 2026 Reports to
Chief AI Officer
Morrisons · Dr. Mohsen Ghasempour · appointment
Rami Baitiéh, Morrisons CEO
unknown
Captured Sep 29, 2026
newsroom · morrisons-corporate.com ↗ - AnnouncedSep 22, 2026 Reports tonot stated unknown
Chief AI Officer
Prosus · Euro Beinat · appointment
Captured Sep 29, 2026
newsroom · prosus.com ↗
Method
Headline: appointment records with a stated Chief AI Officer or equivalent Head of AI title, grouped by stated announcement date (posted_at), Monday–Sunday. Combined chief AI titles and role-level appointments count; listings, departures and undated appointments do not. Dates are never substituted from capture or effective dates.
The stated title names a Chief AI Officer: any “chief … AI (or artificial intelligence) … officer” title, including combined titles such as Chief Data and AI Officer, the abbreviation CAIO, or Head of AI.
Secondary base: every record on the board (listings, appointments and departures at Global 2000 companies; open, closed and unknown status) whose capture date is on or before the Sunday that ends the week. Capture dates are read in UTC.
“Not stated” means the record’s reports_to field is not_stated: the public source names no reporting line. The stat counts what sources say, not how companies are organised.
Historical counts are reconstructed, not frozen snapshots. Computed at build time from the current board (data/records). A record later removed from coverage counts in no week; a correction changes every week it touches. Nothing is estimated or typed by hand.
Headline: 4 qualifying appointments announced Sep 21, 2026–Sep 27, 2026. Secondary: 41 records captured on or before Sep 27, 2026; 27 have reports_to = not_stated. Share = 27 ÷ 41, rounded to the nearest percent.