Weekly stat · ISO week 36, 2026 · Aug 31, 2026 to Sep 6, 2026

3 new appointments

3 new Chief AI Officer or equivalent Head of AI appointments announced this week on the Global 2000 board.

Reporting-line share unavailable: no board records had been captured by this week’s end.

New Chief AI Officer and equivalent Head of AI appointments, by announcement week

3 announced in the week of Aug 31, 2026. Reporting-line share unavailable: no records had been captured.

n = 3 qualifying appointment records in the selected week · base: Global 2000 board appointments, grouped by stated announcement date (Monday–Sunday) · Aug 3, 2026 to Oct 18, 2026 · * week in progress · caveat: board coverage only; undated appointments excluded; historical counts reconstructed at build time · source: enterpriseaijobs.com/board

Appointments announced this week

3 appointments
  1. AnnouncedSep 6, 2026

    Chief AI Officer

    Philips · location not stated · appointment

    Reports tonot stated unknown
    Captured Sep 19, 2026
    trade press · massdevice.com ↗
  2. AnnouncedSep 1, 2026

    Chief AI Strategy and Innovation Officer

    Cahill Gordon & Reindel LLP · Kelly Graves · appointment

    Reports tonot stated unknown
    Captured Sep 19, 2026
    newsroom · cahill.com ↗
  3. AnnouncedAug 31, 2026

    chief AI officer

    REA Group · location not stated · appointment

    Reports tochief technology officer Steve Maidment unknown
    Captured Sep 19, 2026
    trade press · itnews.com.au ↗

Method

Headline: appointment records with a stated Chief AI Officer or equivalent Head of AI title, grouped by stated announcement date (posted_at), Monday–Sunday. Combined chief AI titles and role-level appointments count; listings, departures and undated appointments do not. Dates are never substituted from capture or effective dates.

The stated title names a Chief AI Officer: any “chief … AI (or artificial intelligence) … officer” title, including combined titles such as Chief Data and AI Officer, the abbreviation CAIO, or Head of AI.

Secondary base: every record on the board (listings, appointments and departures at Global 2000 companies; open, closed and unknown status) whose capture date is on or before the Sunday that ends the week. Capture dates are read in UTC.

“Not stated” means the record’s reports_to field is not_stated: the public source names no reporting line. The stat counts what sources say, not how companies are organised.

Historical counts are reconstructed, not frozen snapshots. Computed at build time from the current board (data/records). A record later removed from coverage counts in no week; a correction changes every week it touches. Nothing is estimated or typed by hand.

Headline: 3 qualifying appointments announced Aug 31, 2026–Sep 6, 2026. Secondary: 0 records captured on or before Sep 6, 2026; 0 have reports_to = not_stated. No reporting-line share is available for a zero-record base.